Board of Directors announces new board members

Mr. Shawn L. Patterson was elected to the Board of Directors on October 1 to coincide with his appointment as President & CEO of Southern Star.

Mr. Patterson joined Southern Star in 2017 and has over 27 years of industry experience with a passion for building strong teams, safety culture, growth platforms and optimizing organizations’ capabilities. He is a driven executive leader and takes pride in team success. Mr. Patterson has been recognized by industry associates for his innovative approach to business solutions.

He also serves on the boards of the INGAA Foundation, Southern Gas Association, ONE Future, IUOE (International Union of Operating Engineers) Training Center (Crosby, TX), Wendell Foster, and the Regional Water Resource Agency (Wastewater Services for Owensboro & Daviess County, KY).

On November 2, 2022, Mrs. Delphine Persouyre was elected to the Board of Directors. Mrs. Persouyre joined Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (CDPQ) as an Operational Partner in the infrastructure group. She brings extensive experience in international business, corporate finance and the energy sector.

She also served as Chief Financial Officer and Chief Information Officer for Total E&P Canada Ltd (TEPCA). She’s previously held positions in long-term planning, corporate and project finance, and tax advising.

Mrs. Persouyre holds a master’s level degree (Diplôme Grande Ècole) from HEC Paris Business School.

The Board of Directors also includes CDPQ representatives Renaud Faucher and Fady Mansour, Ullico representative Jeff Murphy, and independent director and Board Chair Julie Dill.